Transfer Station

seal
Orleans Transfer Station
56 Lots Hollow Road
Orleans, MA 02653
(508) 240-3770
 
Hours: Friday - Tuesday
(closed Wednesday & Thursday)
7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

**Due to COVID-19, 2019 Transfer Station stickers will be valid through June 18, 2020**
Please use this time to obtain your 2020 stickers. See below for more information.

 

The Transfer Station will be closed on the following holidays in 2020:

 
New Year's Day - Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 20, 2020
Presidents’ Day – Monday, February 17, 2020
Patriots Day – Monday, April 20, 2020
Memorial Day – Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day –  Saturday, July 4, 2020 
Labor Day – Monday, September 7, 2020
Columbus Day – Monday, October 12, 2020
Veteran’s Day – Monday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 26, 2020
Christmas Day - Friday, December 25, 2020
New Year's Day - Friday, January 1, 2021
 
 

Composting?

Earth Machine Compost Bins are now available to purchase for $49.50 at the Transfer Station (no cash accepted).
The supply will be limited and offered on a first come, first served basis.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Dan Connolly Assistant DPW Manager (508) 240-3790 x 3108
Ron Trudeau DPW Operations Manager (508) 240-3790 x 3107
Trish Kasanovich (508) 240-3790 x 3102
Feed