Historical Commission

The Orleans Historical Commission was established by Town Meeting in 1965 under Chapter 40, Section 8d of Massachusetts General Laws. The Commission seeks to preserve the rich historical legacy of Orleans through public education, advocacy, applying the Town's demolition delay bylaw, and the development and implementation of programs geared to the preservation of our historic buildings and spaces.

Commission Members

Name Title
Ron Petersen Chairperson (6/30/2022)
D. Michael Hicks Vice-Chair (6/30/2020)
John Harter Clerk (6/30/2020)
Dorothy Bowmer Member (6/30/2021)
Hilary Young Associate (6/30/2022)
Charles Ellis Member (6/30/2022)
Joan Nix Associate - 6/30/2022
Kevin F. Galligan Selectmen's Liaison