Cultural District Committee

The Orleans Cultural District promotes fine arts and culture and fosters the endeavors of artists and arts supporters through enhanced opportunity and innovative collaboration, embracing an environment supportive to the creative economy.

First designated in 2013 by Massachusetts Cultural Council and redesignated in 2018, the Orleans Cultural District is overseen by a committee of volunteers championing the arts. If you are interested in participating or would like the committee's help to work with the town on a arts project, send an email to

Board Members

Name Title
JoAnna Keeley Member - 6/30/2021 (Chair)
Clare O'Connor Member - 6/30/2021 (Treasurer)
Pamela Feltus Member 6/30/2020 (Secretary)
Sherry Rhyno Member - 6/30/2021 (Moderator)
Meri Hartford Member - 6/30/2023
Gail Gibson Member - 6/30/2023
Peter Brown Member - 6/30/2023
Bonny Campbell-Runyon Member - 6/30/2022
Norma Gwin Member - 6/30/2022
Nora Johnsmeyer Member - 6/30/2023