Finance Committee


It is the responsibility of the Finance Committee to independently examine and analyze the Town's financial affairs, including proposed budgets, the Capital Improvements Plan, and all other proposals which would have a financial impact; and to inform the citizens of the Town of its findings and recommendations.

The Finance Committee, appointed by the Town Moderator, shall consist of nine members and two associate members appointed for three-year overlapping terms, arranged so that the terms of at least three members shall expire at the end of the 15th day of the fiscal year, provided that no more than one associate member's term expires in any given year. Any person duly appointed to the Finance Committee shall take up the duties of the office upon the 16th day of the fiscal year, provided that such person shall have been sworn to the faithful performance of said person's duties by the Town Clerk.

No member of the Finance Committee shall hold any other elected or appointed Town office.


NameTitleTerm Expires
Nicholas AthanassiouChairJune 30, 2025
Christopher KanagaVice-chairJune 30, 2024
Elaine BairdClerkJune 30, 2024
Constance KremerMemberJune 30, 2026
Edmund MahoneyMemberJune 30, 2025
Peter O'MearaMemberJune 30, 2024
Tony PearlMemberJune 30, 2026
Lynn BruneauChair EmeritaJune 30, 2026
David AbelMemberJune 30, 2025
Meff RunyonSelect Board Liaison